April 4, 2022 Monday

WARM UP

DOG for Monday

CLASSWORK

Chromebook Survey (EVERYONE MUST DO!) It’s on Schoology.

Aztec Murder Mystery

HOMEWORK

STUDY GUIDE DUE THURSDAY

Targets

Archery, arrow, target, target practice icon

Today I will…EXAMINE the political, religious and social organization (structure) of the Aztecs.

So that I can… UNDERSTAND how the Aztecs came to power, why they sacrificed and their social ladder.

Success criteria:

I  can EXPLAIN why they believed sacrificing to please the gods was successful.

I can IDENTIFY the different Aztec social classes.

I can COMPARE AND DESCRIBE how the social ladder worked for the Aztecs compared to the Inuit and Maya.

I can UNDERSTAND what type of political system the Aztec had and how that was different from the Maya and Inuit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *